Lindt vegan chocolate

Posted on 18 January 2012

Lindt have confirmed to us that some of their chocolate products are vegan. All Lindt’s dark solid chocolates are suited for vegans, i.e. Lindt Excellence 70% Cocoa and 85% Cocoa.

They manufacture different kinds of chocolates on the same production machine, however they do employ an intense rinsing process between production runs.

The only ingredients of animal origin they use to manufacture some of their chocolates are milk (milk and white chocolates), egg (some filled chocolates and pralines) and honey (as a special flavor, i.e. “nuts & honey”).

Please take note of the ingredient list on each product packaging. All ingredients are properly named to inform the consumer about the product about to be consumed.

Chocolate making is an art with Lindt’s chocolatiers, masters of their craft. Every detail counts when it comes to creating the finest chocolate and Lindt offer you a chocolate that melts in your mouth and caresses your senses.

Available from most large supermarkets nationwide.

Visit Vegan SA for more vegan chocolate options available in SA.


Posted in Category  South African Vegan News  /   Comments Off on Lindt vegan chocolate
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Comments are closed.